biking, but not writing

So I bought a bike, a Jamis commuter. My hubby and I spent our 20th wedding anniversary biking along Lake Champlain in June. Our first weekend alone since our kids were born, 16 years. Later, in the summer, we biked in North Carolina on Ocracoke Island. It was amazing.

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Then, one a work-related trip I visited Portland! There were bikes everywhere.  ImageI did not bike, because I could take public transportation and walk, EVERYWHERE. I could take a rail line in from the airport. It was EASY. But I was thrilled to see the bikes, the bikes lanes, the bike culture.

And I didn’t write, but I biked along the Canal Path here, it’s a quick trip down to Lock 7 and an easy one with my daughter who is always up for the ride.

Leave a Reply

